Rape Event By: Bradley Downing

I was just on facebook for no good 1:45am purpose in the morning when I decided to look for places that I could put my poetry link for my Youtube video, Identity Crisis Poem.

I decided to keep it simple tonight/morning. I put in the word “Rape” under the Facebook search engine. A lot of nothing popped up except that when I clicked “events” there was this one event with 8 confirmed guests.

This event had scheduled a “Gang Rape” behind a Walmart, on Facebook. Whether this is a game or some childish prank, I remember how disgusting my daughter’s father’s best friend was. I remember how people laughed at his sick descriptions and disrespectful view of women. I bet they never thought him to be a rapist.

This boy that created this event is sick and twisted and I am confused as to why a joke about gang rape or molestation wouldn’t cause a flag as inappropriate on Facebook.

I am shaking not because I think something could happen to me, but because the children around him are giving him the desired attention and because we can not do something unless we first think it.

My child is thinking about her education, some are thinking about sex, some aren’t thinking at all but to post a Facebook event about Gang Rape even as a prank should be punishable. This is not funny, it is alarming.

Parents need to wake up, examine the heart of their children, be accountable to what they are teaching and be the greater influence. It is possible.

I am overwhelmed with concern for this mysterious child’s community. Beware! You have a rapist in the making. What a sick Joke! As I said, in order to achieve something, you must first think it.

http://www.facebook.com/ressurrectiongraves

About Ressurrection

Ressurrection Graves is a Child Sexual Abuse Grooming Expert and H.E.A.L.E.R. (Healer, Educator, Activist, Life Skills Expert, Empowerment Speaker, Relationship Mentor) Her website reaches readership in 188 countries. She is available for national speaking engagements, radio and television interviews. She can be reached at: 202.717.7377 or send your request to: ressurrection dot wordpress at yahoo dot com or comment on http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in The Parent Lounge Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rape Event By: Bradley Downing

  1. Pingback: Facebook rape of 12 year old girl by 28 year old semi-paralysed man | iToD Daily

What did you think of this Article? Was it Helpful?

