Are you really ready to receive money?

I spent the last nine days at CEO Space and there is this part of me that can’t shake the need for us to change. This is my blog, where I get to honest. Somewhat of an online diary of the mind if you will.

CEO Space is a business forum owned and facilitated by Berny Dorhmann whose father taught Napolean Hill and Walt Disney to be business men and leaders.

Berny is the truth and I appreciate what he has created for us. This week I was lovingly surrounded by multimillionaires and a few billionaires too. I had private meetings by the pool and one on one face time that only God himself could ordain.

After all of that communication, what did I take away from the forum you ask? Everyone saw something unique, and extraordinary about me. They used different words and phrases to describe it that are unbelievable and I won’t repeat at this time. It was awesomeness! I know that’s not a word but I have gotten a few friends to steal it.

With all of that said, there was one other thing that the extremely wealthy individuals said to me, on completely separate occasions. Ask for it! Ask for what you really want. I squinted a little, even raising an eyebrow at times. I’m thinking, “That’s it?”

Part of my membership was to become a student of their all-week long classes and graduate with a Certificate of Entrepreneurship. They teach capital language by the way.

“Ask for it”, I thought. Now that’s “a way” to do it. How will I ever overcome if no one knows what I am seeking support for.

I don’t want your hand out, your food stamps, your prayers. That’s not what I really want. I want your support of $100,000 as a promissory note to re-brand, and re-launch my company the right way. I want to become fully compliant and turn that note into a sweet deal for the investor as a convertible note. That’s it! That’s what I want. Now the total capital raise, I’ll be sure to ask for and attract when I get there!

Why is it so hard to ask for what we want and the assessed prospectus for the company? Why are we afraid to receive money, and salaries? Why is it taboo to talk about money or to propose that you spend yours on my dream? You don’t do anything but sit back and watch it multiply, unless you decide to sit on my Board with your expertise. It’s just a closer look at growth.

After an email I received tonight, I became really upset. I was not upset at the person. I was upset at the imprisoned mind-set that we have.

If we keep “nickel and diming” our way, we won’t get there before we die. I’m not asking to or asking anyone to validate my or anyone’s dream/vision/destiny.

Investors really don’t care about that. What they want to know is how much money will I make, and in how much time? You see how easy that is?

Its doesn’t happen overnight but I want to plant a seed. Do you believe you deserve money? Its nothing but energy. Just as there is a constant flow of energy in your body, so does money flow. Do you believe that it should flow to you? You say you believe but talking about $ is still uncomfortable.

If you have a business and you’ve spent years strategizing, so much so that there is no differentiation or progress from the year or two before in your bank account, you are not winning. I don’t care how many television interviews you do. That doesn’t mean anything but your precious time if it creates no value that makes dollars and cents.

Please take a moment today, and tell me. Where are you with money? Can you receive money? What about Love? God is Love and there is no fear in him. In order for you to possess fear whether absent or present, you’d have to abandon right relationship with God (in that area).

After my pow-wows that I am so grateful for the privilege to have, I realized that my weakness was not the conversation, it was closing the deal and connecting with people who had cash flow for me to close a deal with. MONEY!!!!

With their confidence in me and my work, I changed in that nine days. I get it now. And I wasn’t afraid! I got interest for a movie deal with my book from three investors.

I received several investors who wanted to create a Spoken Word CD of my poetry. I’ve always wanted to do this but promised myself I would only do top quality.

And another investor expressed interest in turning my work into a play like the Vagina Monologues where actors would perform my work and I would be there to produce the show.

A whole world opens up, when you speak up. So I encourage you to bind fear and loose love!

This week I pray for you what I pray for me. You can repeat this in first person.

“Father please bring $ in the form of checks, owed money, lost money, money that my ancestors missed the blessing on, real estate, cash, wire transfers, and all of what you have called me to receive and to bless with.

I pray that whomever is attached my life that you have called to bless me, let them not be able to sleep at night, and if they do let them be reminded of me at night and when they wake up. Let them not sit comfortably until they bless me. Let me be irresistible, with Favor going out before me and signs and wonders to follow.

Withhold no good thing. Open doors that should be opened and closed the doors that should be shut. I thank you that you work both through men and miraculously and I receive both from the North, East, South and West,

In the name of Jesus,

Amen”

Bless you,

Res

http://www.facebook.com/ressurrectiongraves

About Ressurrection

Ressurrection Graves is a Child Sexual Abuse Grooming Expert and H.E.A.L.E.R. (Healer, Educator, Activist, Life Skills Expert, Empowerment Speaker, Relationship Mentor) Her website reaches readership in 188 countries. She is available for national speaking engagements, radio and television interviews. She can be reached at: 202.717.7377 or send your request to: ressurrection dot wordpress at yahoo dot com or comment on http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in My thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are you really ready to receive money?

  1. Marko says:

    Ress, you are on track keep pressing!

What did you think of this Article? Was it Helpful?

