Liberation: Homeless Diaries

Liberation: Homeless Diaries

I have never felt so imprisoned and liberated at the same time. Let it define you ! Homelessness will either make you great beyond your own measure , or more deceived about what GOD truly has for you. Let it define you I say! Take the experience, as time set aside for you to become your message.

Embrace the mission, and when you do , abundance will show up something like the Tooth Fairy, or Peter Pan. There could be a Santa Clause flying above you, reindeer and all, or better still; GOD smiling because he was waiting on you, to realize and actualize your calling.

Fighting child sexual abuse was definitely NOT a part of my ten-year plan. I know my calling is healing but I sure didn’t see this coming. I wrote the book, and thought “I can sell books” and GOD set me up, on a mission all his own. I Can’t live without GOD, and I can’t live with myself if I didn’t obey his voice .

So, I sent out a letter to 200 unsuspecting people and organizations in hot pursuit of opportunities to speak, obtain reviews of the book, and donations toward my ministry.

Some community centers, and other non-profit organizations do not have a budget, but they have a platform and the people who I’m called to speak to.

I attribute some of my homelessness (inside my own thoughts) to how much I have volunteered in the past. It is now clear to me spiritually that more volunteer events is not a good representation of stewardship over the gifts GOD has given me , including my hungry- travel softball playing – clothes wearing – cell phone using – daughter (whom I adore very much).

I started this blog with, “I have never felt so imprisoned and liberated, at the same time.” While every time I think I understand what God wants me to do, he goes deeper, I still have these personal needs to maintain stability at home.

My daughter thinks I can do all things. I’m just gonna keep letting her think that until she gets out of high school. I’m enjoying the teenage years so far and I only have three more to go. My point you ask? God has surely given me the tools, and the information to help others in tragedy to maintain their faith and to overcome. My situation has no bearing on my purpose, or my ability to perform.

However, it is time. I’m ready to get into one of those old black canon’s and be shot out of it (keeping myself in perfect tact like the cartoons of course). I’m ready to be an Eagle and soar. I also know that support is necessary for all of us to do what we do well. While I continue to build a team, your support in liberating me to the next episode of this matrix would be something like a Resurrection.

To make a donation  of any amount to my ministry to provide workshops : Teen Dating Relationships: Violence and Emotional Wellness or 10 ways to Safeguard your child from sexual abuse, or to purchase Identity Crisis, Identity Christ Is: A Journey to Love please send your donation to :

H.E.A.L Massage And Bodywork

c/o Ressurrection Graves

RE:Donation

P.O. Box 7594 

Arlington, Virginia 22207

Please LIKE me on Facebook: www.facebook.com/ressurrectiongraves

and you can purchase a copy of my book, Identity Crisis, Identity Christ Is: A Journey to Love at: www.ressurrectiongraves.com

Thank you for your support.

BE. Extraordinary,

Ressurrection

About Ressurrection

Ressurrection Graves is a Child Sexual Abuse Grooming Expert and H.E.A.L.E.R. (Healer, Educator, Activist, Life Skills Expert, Empowerment Speaker, Relationship Mentor) Her website reaches readership in 188 countries. She is available for national speaking engagements, radio and television interviews. She can be reached at: 202.717.7377 or send your request to: ressurrection dot wordpress at yahoo dot com or comment on http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Press Releases, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What did you think of this Article? Was it Helpful?

