Entrepreneurship vs. Employee Mindset

One of the key benefits of an Entrepreneur is not calling the shots, although that can be calming to a person that is responsibly in charge.

The key benefit you ask? Yes, choosing whom to work with. An Entrepreneur has the unique quest to locate the relationships short and long term that will partner with him or her on projects that affect the revenue of their prospective businesses. We get to accommodate ourselves.

I have recently taken on a new role and I personally am challenging myself to find a suitable position in this role. I’m learning how to work with people that I would fire, and I’m recognizing just how strong my work ethic is. What I’ve been able to observe so far is that my work ethic is extraordinary, like an Entrepreneur.

We put in more time, effort, commitment and care than an average employee. We take ownership of ourselves in and out of our own business. So, I’ve been getting treated roughly by some people who find me intimidating.

Reality Check: When you come to work and give it your all, in excellence, it doesn’t matter who is hired, you’ll be next in line for promotion. I know their are variables like racism, and favorites, but in this case, hard consistent work will get you promoted.

I would absolutely love to be the firing manager at my job, but then again, I’m sure I’m not the only one. I’d shift some folks to different departments, have ongoing customer service workshops, offer gifts for goals being met in sales.

In light of all of the tasks, and time put into work, my writing has suffered. There doesn’t seem to be enough time in a day to focus on my writing.

Refocus your energy
and think like an Entrepreneur.

1. Recognition- You get recognition when you work your hind pots off, period. You may not get the recognition from whom you want, but you will get it. People can’t play favorites or treat you “different” when you come to work on time, leave a positive paper trail, and solve everyone’s problems.

2. Solution Provider- This term seems to be the popular phrase crafted by Entrepreneurs for every aspect of business from business plans to branding, to store or service policies.

Instead of thinking of the place that you work in this way as they train you, go farther and think of yourself as the solution, even if in some cases you are just the liaison that makes sure the solution is discovered and delivered.

3. Teach- Whatever you know, teach it. It says a lot about your character, your desire to see your work place win as a team, and a company. If you’re looking for a management position, document who you teach, what you train them on and their accomplishments as well.

I’ve encountered so many women that are literally hating on me it is sad. I find it sad because in their unprofessionalism, they have revealed their weaknesses to me, and I have not changed.

One co-worker has made it clear that she won’t have any part of training me. As a result, she also keeps negativity going because she’s upset that I have been promoted in the short time I’ve been there. She’s not building her own case for management! She’s actually putting a bad taste in their mouths because she isn’t celebrating the success of others. If she were management would she promote professionally?

The other benefit to teaching is that you retain what you have learned. You sharpen your own skills and knowledge when you teach what you know.

Finding your Fortune

Many people want a promotion because they want more money. They are not willing to take more responsibility or may not have the skillful capacity to do the job, but they don’t want you to have it. If this is you, you’re the rotten egg. Celebrate the success of others and find your fortune.

Your fortune is the place where your anointing flows as I talk about in Identity Crisis, Identity Christ Is: A Journey to Love. Await your position, be open and think about your own gifts rather than becoming combative in relationship with others.

When you celebrate all growth you’ll begin to see divine manifestation in your own life. Selah.

http://www.identitycrisisbook.com
http://www.facebook.com/ressurrectiongraves

- Ressurrection

About Ressurrection

Ressurrection Graves is a Child Sexual Abuse Grooming Expert and H.E.A.L.E.R. (Healer, Educator, Activist, Life Skills Expert, Empowerment Speaker, Relationship Mentor) Her website reaches readership in 188 countries. She is available for national speaking engagements, radio and television interviews. She can be reached at: 202.717.7377 or send your request to: ressurrection dot wordpress at yahoo dot com or comment on http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What did you think of this Article? Was it Helpful?

