4th graders charged in attempted child rape

In West Philadelphia’s Bryant Elementary School, an eight year old was attacked in his school bathroom by three 10 and 11 year old boys. The boys turned themselves in after the attempted rape.

The Huffington Post reported that, “Capt. John Darby told the Associated Press the three boys were charged as juveniles and have been taken into police custody.”

The Huffington Post also mentioned that during the investigation, the school required all students to go the bathroom in pairs.

I am from the Washington DC area, and from the schools that I visit as a parent and as a Guest Speaker and Poet, I thought ALL elementary schools require you to take a “bathroom buddy”.

I do not have to say that I’m on the brink of tears or that I feel nauseated and squeamish. I have an eight year old nephew. And, I am a mother.

I teach Ten Ways to Safeguard your Child from Sexual Abuse. I speak in variations about this topic to corporations, educators, parents and private citizens. My work is dedicated to identifying predators and teaching others how to prevent situations that can lead to abuse.

There is no way that these children thought of this behavior without any exposure to abuse, or harmful relationship behavior. That is my opinion and my experience.

My prayer is that the school would not do a quick sweep to appease the media by taking action with in-classroom talks to children about behavior. Instead, there should be ongoing talks in schools about peer relationships, and safety tips to prevent abuse.

No more dry talks that kids either tune out, or talks that kids laugh at because the speaker isn’t relating to them.

I would love to go into this entire school system to teach my signature, The Power of Saying NO! Which is one of the Ten Ways to Safeguard your Child from abuse.

I tailor this teaching to my audience, it is applicable to all ages. I would love to hug this mother who waited patiently for seven hours as her child tried to tell her what happened.

Philadelphia Superintendent, make the call. It would be my pleasure to come support the healing, awareness and prevention process of any further child sexual abuse.

My mission in life now, is to starve predators and teach youth and adults self-esteem, confidence, and the truth about predators.

I pray for this family, and I encourage every person reading my blog to join me in this. Let their be strength, and peace.

Amen.

Ressurrection

202.717.7377 (RESS)

http://www.facebook.com/ressurrectiongraves

http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com

http://www.identitycrisisbook.com

The Bible and Child Sexual Abuse: http://ressurrection.wordpress.com/2011/07/22/what-does-the-bible-say-about-child-sexual-abuse-and-molestation-and-what-will-we-do-as-a-body-to-prevent-it-within-the-church/

About Ressurrection

Ressurrection Graves is a Child Sexual Abuse Grooming Expert and H.E.A.L.E.R. (Healer, Educator, Activist, Life Skills Expert, Empowerment Speaker, Relationship Mentor) Her website reaches readership in 188 countries. She is available for national speaking engagements, radio and television interviews. She can be reached at: 202.717.7377 or send your request to: ressurrection dot wordpress at yahoo dot com or comment on http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Ten Ways to Safeguard your Child from Sexual Abuse, The Parent Lounge Blog, The Power of Saying NO! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 4th graders charged in attempted child rape

  1. Wow so heartbreaking! take prayer out of school and look what happens! Im praying you continue your Journey of expressing your awareness against sexual abuse! God Bless U:)

    My prayers goes out to the family!

What did you think of this Article? Was it Helpful?

