One year blogging- what’s next?

Can you believe that it has been one year since I started blogging? I started meddling around with it inconsistently about one year and a half ago. But, that was before I discovered WordPress.

I found it to be easy to understand. About a year ago, I also got my first Blackberry. Before financial changes- decline in my wallet, I had a business mogul by Sprint and by far it was my favorite phone.

The blackberry has been very convenient for writing. I downloaded the WordPress application, and BAM!!! Whoop, There-it-is! I can write on my phone, approve comments, and publish my writing all-at-once.

This has come in handy with all of my challenges, as a homeless person. Now, I have a stable condition but my computer keys G and H do not work on my Laptop. How can I write without G and H? Do you have any clue how many words must utilize G and H? So, my Blackberry has been my WordPress’s savior if you will.

Celebrating ONE YEAR…

One year of consistent writing. This process that I celebrate is commitment. I’ve written some blogs that I put my whole heart into- but my head wasn’t clear, so it was completely emotional.

I’ve written blogs that I don’t think were all that note worthy, and then as I went back today to look at some of them, I was pleasantly surprised, still there are a few that I will delete.

A few weeks ago, I wrote my 200th blog! I think I’m figuring out this whole writing to your audience task.

Writing isn’t the issue. I’ve spent so much time trying to figure out my message and my relevance. Is my blog an online journal, do I stick to one subject, if so, what? Should I write articles, should they be passionate opinions, include statistics- screw statistics. What in the tarnations in hell am I saying?

Three words- I don’t know! But, I celebrate my blog space with you, my reader who have probably clicked off of a few blogs. But for the one you’ve shared, or commented on, I can not offer you enough gratitude!

I have a friend who has listened, and read and given constructive criticism for the last few years. I jump for joy when I get an email saying, “I LOVE IT!!!!” In all caps as she tries to convey her emotion.

CLASSIC…

I knew along time ago, in my youth that basketball I could age out of, although it will always be my first love, and writing I could possibly never get paid for, but there is something about them both that remind me of the relationship that my heart believes is possible to possess one day in marriage.

There are some things that you will never outgrow, it’ll never seem old- we call it classic in the industry of business, like a Hush Puppy shoe, a Shell Adidas or a Reebok- Classic!

There is a ONE…

I believe that in spite of all that I’ve been through, my innocence taken young, my anger preventing me from joy, relationships that didn’t last, painful experiences, long tear sobbing nights and beautiful mornings filled with the dawn of a new day, there are some things that we grow into; ourselves. We grow out, into, around and inside only to evolve into a gentle butterfly.

We are molded beings that continue our journey. This is not some repetitious course that we take. This is life baby- the real deal, and the courageous experience of the journey is what you learn. When you’re learning about yourself each part of the journey is a new element.

Maturity is what brings us the things we’ve longed for. And sometimes depending on how hard your head is, it takes time. In all seriousness, I do believe that what we go through in life early, can affect how quickly we obtain the promises (of God) as adults. Some of us have more to internally work through that others, and you can not force feed yourself, wisdom. She comes when you’re ready for her.

My writing is one of those things I’ll never live without and when I find a relationship that makes me feel the same way writing a blog, standing in a basketball gym with or without the basketball in hand does, I’ll know he’s the one.

Writing this Blog: Success

Writing this blog is a success simply because I’m doing it. I find healing in processing my thoughts and teaching Ten Ways to Safeguard your Child from Sexual Abuse. I want more people to buy my book: http://www.identitycrisisbook.com so that we can do more for child abuse prevention.

Tonight, I was looking on the site for how many people have visited my blog site. I know a few weeks ago it was over 10,000. Earlier today, another blog that I read on someone else’s WordPress said 1.4Million or something close to that number. She had five followers. When I looked on my blog, I couldn’t find the number of hits (I’m on my Blackberry), but I did find the subscription request which said I have fourteen followers. The blog she had written that brought me to her blog was regarding Erykah Badu who has three baby-daddy’s now. It was clearly a subject I don’t want to write about- but I recognize she has celebrity hits.

My Purpose…

If I help one person to put down a razor from cutting, untie a rope or sheet that was to be used to hang him/herself, or stop someone from walking in front of a train because they found healing from my writing, I could care less about numbers. I don’t want to gossip, or write about celebrities, or compromise my purpose.

I want to starve predators by informing the nation through awareness speaking and writing; help my peers heal from child sexual abuse, and make sure that everyone around me is equipped to prevent this from happening to their children. I want homeless people to be given more options to keep their families together and safe while they work through their financial grief.

So, thank you for reading my blog, however you found it. Happy one year to me, and you! I pray that you would share it, comment and stay tuned!

If you haven’t checked out my blog on the church and sexual abuse you can click here:

 

And here’s a blog that I wrote, My Letter to my Younger Self.

 

God Bless You

BE. Extraordinary,

Ressurrection
Subscribe: www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
LIKE:
www.facebook.com/ressurrectiongraves
Buy:
www.identitycrisisbook.com

About Ressurrection

Ressurrection Graves is a Child Sexual Abuse Grooming Expert and H.E.A.L.E.R. (Healer, Educator, Activist, Life Skills Expert, Empowerment Speaker, Relationship Mentor) Her website reaches readership in 188 countries. She is available for national speaking engagements, radio and television interviews. She can be reached at: 202.717.7377 or send your request to: ressurrection dot wordpress at yahoo dot com or comment on http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Family Ties, Long Suffering: The Face and Lifestyle of Homelessness, Poetry, Press Releases, Relationships, Teen Dating Relationships: Violence and Emotional Wellness, Teenage Moms, Ten Ways to Safeguard your Child from Sexual Abuse, The Parent Lounge Blog, The Power of Saying NO! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to One year blogging- what’s next?

  1. Pingback: A word for a word! « Swadhyayam

  2. Pingback: My Letter to my Younger Self | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  3. Pingback: Why are we losing the Christmas Holiday spirit? | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  4. Venetia says:

    Congrats on your Celebration of One Year…and the Best is Yet to Come!!!!!

  5. Pingback: Is there a place called “There”? | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  6. Pingback: Could one find love if they are Homeless? | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  7. Pingback: How to attract a relationship that inspires the real you! | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  8. Pingback: What I’ve Learned This Year III – MY BDAY/NYE BLOG | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  9. Pingback: FREE BOOK GIVEAWAY TODAY ONLY! | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  10. Pingback: December 31 – Last Words for 2010 | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  11. Pingback: Course of Action: Goal Setting and Remembering your passion | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  12. Pingback: Writing Until it Reigns | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  13. Pingback: Can parents choose their child’s friends? Part TWO | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  14. Pingback: Could Homelessness be a part of God’s plan? | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  15. Pingback: 120 things to do in 1231 days | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  16. Pingback: The Heart of the Matter: My Letter to a Battered Woman | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  17. Pingback: Cast Your Vote: Twelve of Our Favorite Blogs for Your Review | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  18. Pingback: Russell Simmons and Ressurrection Graves on Super Rich Part Three | Love, Life, and Relationships: Overcoming Emotional and Child Sexual Abuse

  19. Pingback: My Career Journey: An Introduction Letter | Love, Life, and Relationships: Overcoming Emotional and Child Sexual Abuse

  20. Pingback: Our Gifts that Make Room for Us are Often Our Connections to a Platform | Love, Life, and Relationships: Overcoming Emotional and Child Sexual Abuse

  21. Pingback: Ten Ways to Safeguard your Child from Sexual Abuse | Love, Life, and Relationships: Overcoming Emotional and Child Sexual Abuse

  22. Pingback: My Weight Loss Blog: Why losing weight makes me want an Oreo Cookie! | Love, Life, and Relationships: Overcoming Emotional and Child Sexual Abuse

  23. Pingback: Goal Achievement: How to Celebrate Your Now | Love, Life, and Relationships: Overcoming Emotional and Child Sexual Abuse

What did you think of this Article? Was it Helpful?

