Writing Until it Reigns

Last year, I attended a forum for Entrepreneurs called CEO SPACE INTERNATIONAL. It is an MBA Level program held at beautiful Lake Las Vegas in Henderson, Nevada. They meet five times per year to learn about big business opportunities around the globe. Some of the name brands that you see in your local retailers, have been launched through CEO Space where the inventor will often meet an investor.

I initially went to go through their MBA Level program to learn about investing, and to capture investors for my massage company that had trade secrets and a really powerful business model. After not finding what I was looking for, I became a bit discouraged because it was the purpose of me going out of town. I had gotten friends, and supporters to send me.

A year later, I returned and I was greatly disappointed. Have you ever went somewhere and felt like it was absolutely God who sent you? Well, that is how I felt the first time. But CEO Space does not follow up, they have clicks like anywhere else and navigating through some of the people challenges are no different than any other place or organization.

What I appreciated was the type of business minded people that I was around. These are people who understand why I’m so relentless. I do not look or feel strange because of my tenacity, in fact I’m celebrated for coming up with various projects. However, like anywhere else, sometimes you walk out with the check in hand, and sometimes you don’t.

I celebrate the authors that have come through there and been able to come out winners. It seems that there are some who have managed to make the New York Times Bestseller’s list, and Amazon for example. Yes, I know a lot of people, and a lot of people who have been successful at one thing or another.

Knowing people does not qualify you for a medal, or their paycheck as it turns out, it still takes your own work and a lot of God in the mix to make something out of nothing. What I know about the successes of my peers is that you have to come to the table with something.

So, I looked up on Google, what someone like me with no money could do to create some attention around my book at www.identitycrisisbook.com and what I could afford was a free blog. A year later, and I can’t stop. The gratification that it has provided me is immeasurable, and I know that others have been affected in positive ways as well.

I don’t know what will be the thing that will make the difference. I have poured my heart out like I mentioned in one of my blogs that I wrote about meeting Russell Simmons. I have a unique story, but my desire is not to go around telling my testimony alone. I want to talk about all of the lessons learned, and maybe I can curve the pain, and mistakes that you may make along the way.

I want to see people healed from child sexual abuse. I want to talk to churches, not just the women’s groups, or the smaller ministries. I want a platform to talk about predators, and my Ten Ways to Safeguard your Child from Sexual Abuse.

I am not lacking knowledge. I know how to get on the bestseller list. I know how to take my life and career to the next level but I am not a sales men. It is not as easy as hustling my way to the next one hundred dollars. At this point, I want a few prominent speaking engagements, preferably at a church, and two colleges or universities. These are things that appear on my 120 things to do in 1231 days too.

I don’t want an investor, I don’t want to pan handle or to sell my book out of the trunk of my car anymore. I have written over two hundred posts. I have given myself away over and over and over again, in each new project, in each variation of my profession (s) and I don’t mean to sound disrespectful but I’m burnt out of giving.

I spent three years homeless- and I do not want to relive any of the horror I’ve experienced in my past. I need a break; a breakthrough that will take me from my past and create a present. Many entrepreneurs feel like they keep giving, and bartering, and networking, and pushing and become frustrated with the process. Either you will win or you won’t; quit or keep pressing.

I am willing to leave you with one positive despite the downward tone of my mood as I think about the true nature of my desire to move forward financially. The more that I work at my crafts, the more refined I become, the more dominate I feel in my genre, and the more confident I am.

Entrepreneurship comes with a certain set of kahoonahs. It takes great faith to live without a paycheck each month for those who have had too. It take great faith to live without knowing what your paycheck will be- I should say.

I’m not sure when overflow will emerge, swell over and run down my cup, but I am writing until it rains; writing until it reigns.

BE. Extraordinary,

Ressurrection Graves

Buy the Book @ www.identitycrisisbook.com

Subscribe: www.ressurrection.wordpress.com

About Ressurrection

Ressurrection Graves is a Child Sexual Abuse Grooming Expert and H.E.A.L.E.R. (Healer, Educator, Activist, Life Skills Expert, Empowerment Speaker, Relationship Mentor) Her website reaches readership in 188 countries. She is available for national speaking engagements, radio and television interviews. She can be reached at: 202.717.7377 or send your request to: ressurrection dot wordpress at yahoo dot com or comment on http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in My thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Writing Until it Reigns

  1. Pingback: Russell Simmons and Ressurrection Graves on Super Rich Part Three | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  2. Pingback: What does the bible say about Child Sexual Abuse and Molestation, and what will we do as a body to prevent it within the church? | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  3. Pingback: Could Homelessness be a part of God’s plan? | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  4. Pingback: Entrepreneurship vs. Employee Mindset | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  5. Pingback: Will the church stand up to support members with mental illness and those who have suffered sexual abuse? | The Official BLOG site of Ressurrection Graves

  6. Pingback: What to do if your Husband or Boyfriend is Sexually Abusing your Child | Love, Life, and Relationships: Overcoming Emotional and Child Sexual Abuse

  7. Pingback: Women and Child Sexual Abuse | Love, Life, and Relationships: Overcoming Emotional and Child Sexual Abuse

What did you think of this Article? Was it Helpful?

