Arlington CPS Condemns Foster Child to Inadequate Care and a Life Without Her Loving Mormon Family

Arlington CPS Condemns Foster Child to Inadequate Care and a Life Without Her Loving Mormon Family.

I am from Arlington, Virginia and part of my story is that I had a similar experience with the education system.

Please share, and beware in honor of Foster Care Awareness Month

Arlington prides itself on the now token phrase, “The Arlington Way” but what exactly is that? Yes, they have wealth in the county and they are very racist – I have tons of stories including the police refusing to detain a white man after he physically hit me when I blocked him from hitting my friend. He was upset that she had access to a parking space that he wanted.

Years ago, my friend was arrested when he was profiled standing outside of my family member’s house talking to me and they said that he fit the description of a robbery suspect.

I have called CPS on several parents that were abusive and neglectful in Arlington County and it has been swept under the rug.

Again, I could go on. What I want is diversity. I was born and raised in Arlington and they are far into their “Arlington Way” and gentrification process.

- Ressurrection Graves, Citizen

 

About Ressurrection

Ressurrection Graves is a Child Sexual Abuse Grooming Expert and H.E.A.L.E.R. (Healer, Educator, Activist, Life Skills Expert, Empowerment Speaker, Relationship Mentor) Her website reaches readership in 188 countries. She is available for national speaking engagements, radio and television interviews. She can be reached at: 202.717.7377 or send your request to: ressurrection dot wordpress at yahoo dot com or comment on http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in My thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What did you think of this Article? Was it Helpful?

