Ressurrection Day Three: Superbowl Victory

Today was easy. It was easier than I expected. I was not as hungry, so I consumed less smoothies. I remembered to drink water. What made today especially interesting about my 60-day juicing challenge was that my family and I went to see the Superbowl at a family member’s house.

In addition to the fact that the Superbowl is the largest human trafficking scene in the world, it is responsible for the massive overconsumption of food at house parties, and bars everywhere. If there is one day that you avoid any kind of nutritional plan, it would be a Superbowl game because of the amount of temptation.

However, I withstood the chicken smells, and the chocolate chip cookies being passed around. I sipped on my smoothie that was made with broccoli and hidden by berries as if my “food” was the best thing in the house.

It was a great day with family. I rooted for the Baltimore Ravens, and I knew that when the lights went out, the momentum would change, and it was possible that the 49ers would win.

Someone on Facebook posted this funny pic.

Someone on Facebook posted this funny pic.

I haven’t screamed so loud for a football game since the Redskins back in the day! So, to wrap up the joy, excitement, and fulfillment of the day, I wanted to dedicate a song to Ray Lewis and the Baltimore Ravens.

Since I am from Washington, DC I consider Baltimore my neighbors. I was trying to think of a song, and Victory by Tye Tribbett came to mind. I wasn’t sold on it, but after watching the video I knew that this was the one.

By the way, how do you think Beyonce did for the half time show?

About Ressurrection

Ressurrection Graves is a Child Sexual Abuse Grooming Expert and H.E.A.L.E.R. (Healer, Educator, Activist, Life Skills Expert, Empowerment Speaker, Relationship Mentor) Her website reaches readership in 188 countries. She is available for national speaking engagements, radio and television interviews. She can be reached at: 202.717.7377 or send your request to: ressurrection dot wordpress at yahoo dot com or comment on http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What did you think of this Article? Was it Helpful?

