Russell Simmons, and Ressurrection Graves on Super Rich! Part Two

Here is part two. If you missed part one, Click HERE

Meeting of the Minds

With that in mind, I began to remind myself of my own purpose for being there. I went to CEO SPACE in Las Vegas, Nevada and got trained by some of the best Entrepreneurs in the country. I also got an opportunity to massage high-profile clients; celebrities. I made lasting connections.

I have met with the Vice-President of a major bank here in DC, and other Entrepreneurs that have millions in contracts with the government. I am not shy, or star struck or fearful of my dreams.

Mr. Floyd Wilson Jr., a respected leader in the Prince George’s County Maryland community looked at all 58 pages of my massage company business plan and asked me if I had a Master’s in Marketing. When I said, “No”, he said, “You have naturally what other have to go to school for.”

You Also May Like: Michelle Malkin Commits Copyright Infringement and Argues With Russell Simmons About Gun Laws

While people were standing in line for Russell Simmons, I realized that they were fans. It sounds really silly to point out now. Some people may have been there to try to get record deals, however his big, dark-skinned, straight-forward bodyguard made it abundantly clear that people should not try to get record deals. He said, “We know you all have great ideas.” It was hilarious!

I really didn’t know what to say to Russell because I did not want to speak. What I hoped for was a few minutes to ask him for wisdom. I am not a fan of Russell Simmons. I choose people of greatness to become a student.

I have been around the type of people who I have in the past because I found venues where they would be, relaxed and able to talk to me like they would anyone else. I went to places that fans do not even realize exist, where Entrepreneurs let their hair down and talk business. But, I have never been at a place and met Russell Simmons. This has brought me to Largo Maryland, to wait for three hours. You know what I realized, I didn’t get to touch him. No handshake, nothing.

For those of you familiar with my writing, I always talk about the importance of touch and connection, as I am a massage therapist. I do believe that connections take place without touch but nurture does not, in my opinion.

Update: I am child sexual abuse expert and healer. Please join me here —-> www.facebook.com/ressurrectiongraves or read some of our current blogs like Make Child Sexual Abuse Grooming A Felony for more information.

He’s in the building

It’s about 7:30pm, and an imposter shows up about 45 minutes ago. He is Russell’s mentee and he walks like him, stands like him, wears his hat and shoulders like he does, but we know it’s not him. Russell comes in and I was the sixth person in line. It all happened so fast that I really don’t remember much, which may be why I saved this excitement for last.

He was very kind, Super Rich and very humble in his manner. I’m really not into fashion so I don’t really remember what he had on except a black cashmere-looking sweater vest, with a tie and dress shirt under it. He was sophisticated Russell.

He signed my book and the book that I purchased for my brother as a surprise. I shared my story with him in sixty seconds, and before we both knew it, I was off. It all happened so fast that my daughter got more of my butt in the picture than either of our faces. That’s not her fault, I have a generous backside.

It was fantastic meeting him but part of the epiphany is that I would love to do lunch with Russ. I would love to get a few minutes with him. His book re-confirms what I have been taught in church, now “tell me what you can’t tell the masses,” is my next thought.

The last part of this blog is coming tomorrow. Stay tuned… it get’s deeper…

Ressurrection Graves was homeless during the writing of this blog. She is now an accomplished author and speaker on topics surrounding homelessness and child sexual abuse. She is available for national speaking engagements, and media related interviews.

www.facebook.com/ressurrectiongraves

About Ressurrection

Ressurrection Graves is a Child Sexual Abuse Grooming Expert and H.E.A.L.E.R. (Healer, Educator, Activist, Life Skills Expert, Empowerment Speaker, Relationship Mentor) Her website reaches readership in 188 countries. She is available for national speaking engagements, radio and television interviews. She can be reached at: 202.717.7377 or send your request to: ressurrection dot wordpress at yahoo dot com or comment on http://www.ressurrection.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Family Ties, Long Suffering: The Face and Lifestyle of Homelessness, My thoughts, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Russell Simmons, and Ressurrection Graves on Super Rich! Part Two

  1. Pingback: Fact-check: Russell Simmons claims he doesn’t have bodyguards. Really? | Twitchy

What did you think of this Article? Was it Helpful?